Liebster Award

Woo Hoo! I’ve been nominated.

Risa's Pieces

Being rather new to the whole blogging thing, I was kind of confused when I received a comment from Cruelty Free Me saying that she had nominated me for a Liebster Award. But after reading her post about it and then Googling the term, I discovered that it’s a way for new bloggers to give a boost to other new bloggers (or blogs with fewer than 200 followers), and with luck, get a boost themselves. Well, that’s pretty cool. So here I am, following the rules of the program. First, I have to answer the 11 questions posed to me.

1. Why did you start your blog?
My friends are always asking me for advice, and I have a lot of opinions, so a blog seemed like the obvious choice. Also, I’ve been unemployed since my husband and I moved to Washington, DC for his job, so blogging gives me…

View original post 806 more words

Leave a Reply

