A Conversation with author Sophia Kimble

Ryan Jo Summers

Today I am delighted to have Sophia Kimble visiting, to talk about her book Protect Her from Soul Mate Publishing.  Welcome, Sophia.

Sophia Kimble bio pic

Thank you, it’s good to be here and share a bit about Protect Her. Below is a transcription of my notes from a meeting that took place on June 9th. That morning, and what transpired in the days to follow, prompted me to write it all down, to tell Golden’s story. Protect Her, available from Soul Mate Publishing, is an accounting of these events:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I stood on the front stoop of a modest two-story bungalow in Huntington Beach, California with moist palms. I’d met Golden Alexander and her sister, Maggie before, but being at their house made me nervous, especially this early in the morning before the sun had come up. Golden’s story had scared the crap out of me since I’d first heard…

View original post 1,563 more words

Leave a Reply

