Spotlight on Kerri Carpenter

Joanne Guidoccio

I am happy to spotlight Soul Mate author Kerri Carpenter and her new release, The Best Kind of Love. Sit back and enjoy Kerri’s entertaining take on her writing journey.

Here’s Kerri!

kerricIt feels like I’ve been writing my entire life. Even before I put pen to paper or fingers to keyboard, I was creating worlds. My Barbies didn’t just prance around the Barbie townhouse. They had jobs and friends and, of course, romance. Oh that Ken!

Besides writing I was also an avid reader. I loved getting lost in books and all the possibilities they represented. Writing, reading, they were both outlets for me, but I hadn’t quite found my way yet.

Then everything came together one summer when my mom handed me a book called Sea Swept, written by Nora Roberts. One chapter in and I was hooked. By the end I knew I had to read…

View original post 667 more words

Leave a Reply

