The Sixth Day of Christmas – Sophia Kimble

Me on the wonderful, Jeanne Hardt’s blog

Jeanne Hardt

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…

A beautiful Christmas tree!

My tree! My tree!

For years I went to the tree lot and got a ‘real’ tree. I never ventured into the woods like they did on “Christmas Vacation,” but I think that’s probably a good thing. I don’t like the cold that much! Still, I love the way a natural tree smells. It was fun picking out a tree until the time came that money was exceptionally tight and trees seemed to get higher and higher in price.

About seventeen years ago I succumbed to an artificial tree and loved it! Putting it together was always enjoyable and I knew I could bend the wires to make it look just right. Hanging ornaments was easy, too! This year, I passed the tree on to my son and enjoyed helping him and my grandson put it…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

